Please send me SCA's fortnightly briefing:

June 3, 2009

More communities aiming for self sufficiency

In the past few months, the national body for development trusts has received a record number of applications from communities wanting to join the network.  This coming weekend many of them will be gathering at Dunblane Hydro for DTAS’ annual conference.  There are still places and bursaries are available.  The list of where this growing membership comes from makes impressive reading

DTA Scotland Full/Provisional Members – May 2009

Acharacle Community Company
Arden Chillout
Ardler Village Trust
Ardoch Development Trust
Ardrishaig Community Trust
Arrochar & Tarbet Community Development Trust
Assynt Foundation
Auchinleck Community Development Initiative Ltd
Balerno Village conservation and Development Forum
Balfron Community Development Trust
Ballater (RD) Ltd
Banchory & District Initiative Ltd
Birse Community Trust
Boat of Garten Community Company
Borthwick Water CDT
Braemar Community Ltd
Buchanan Community Partnership
Callander Community Development Trust
Carluke Development Trust
Cassiltoun Housing Association
Catrine Community Trust
Coalburn Miners Welfare Charitable Society
Colintraive and Glendaruel Development Trust
Collieston & Slains Community Trust
Colonsay Community Development Company
Community Central Hall
Comrie Development Trust
Craignish Community Company
Creetown Initiative
Croy Miners Welfare Charitable Society
Cumbrae Community Development Company
Development Coll
Dumbarton Road Corridor Environment Trust
Dunblane Development Trust
East Camp Trust
Eday Partnership
Eilean Eisdeal
Ekopia Resource Exchange Ltd
Fauldhouse Community Development Trust
Ferguslie Park Housing Association
Fetterangus Community Association
Fintry Development Trust
Fisherrow Community Centre
Fraserburgh Development Trust Ltd
Gargunnock Community Trust
Glenboig Neighbourhood House
Glenelg & Arnisdale Development Trust
Glenkens Community Arts Trust
Glenuig Community Association
Gorebridge Community Development Trust
Govanhill Baths Community Trust Ltd
Govanhill Community Development Trust
Here We Are (Cairndow) Ltd
Initiative at the Edge North Isles Ltd
Inverclyde Community Development Trust
Iomairt Chille Chomain
Island of Kerrera Residents Association
Isle Futures
Isle of Arran Community Dev Company
Isle of Jura Development Trust
Isle of Luing Community Trust
JRD Development Trust
Kelty Development Trust
Killin & Ardeonaig Community DT
Kilmadock Development Trust
Kinghorn Community Land Association
Kinlochbervie Community Development Partnership
Kirkconnel Parish Heritage Society
Kirkhill & Bunchrew Community Trust
Kirkmaiden Initiative
Kirknewton Community Development Trust Ltd
Lauderdale Development Trust
Linthouse Housing Association
Local Communities Development Group
Lochboisdale Amenity Trust
Mayfield & Easthouses Development Trust
Morvern Community Development Company
Muirkirk Enterprise Company
Mull & Iona Community Trust
Neilston Development Trust
Newlands Community Development Trust
Nithsdale CVS
North Edinburgh Trust
North Ronaldsay Trust
North West Mull Community Woodland Company Ltd
Northmavine Community Development Company (NCDC)
Ore Valley Housing Association
Out of the Blue Arts & Education Trust
Paisley Development Trust
Papay Development Trust
Penicuik Community Development Trust
Petersburn Development Trust
Port William Community Development Trust
Portree Area Community Company
Prestoungrange Arts Festival (2006) Ltd
Princess Royal Sports & CommunityTrust
Renton Community Development Trust
Rousay, Egilsay and Wyre Development Trust Ltd.
Sanday Development Trust
Selkirk Regeneration Group
Shapinsay Development Trust
Sleat Community Trust
South Kintyre Development Trust
South Ronaldsay and Burray Development Group
Stonehouse Development Trust
Stranraer Millenium Centre Community Trust
Strathfillan Community Development Trust
Strathmore and the Glens
Stromness Community Development Trust
Stronsay Development Trust
Sustaining Dunbar
Tayport Community Trust
The Bambury Centre
The Boyndie Trust Ltd
The Environment Trust (West Dunbartonshire)
The Langholm Initiative
The Loft Youth Project
Tiree Community Development Company
Twechar Community Action
Uig Development Trust
Ullapool Community Trust Ltd
Unst Partnership Ltd
Upper Eskdale Development Group
Upper Nithsdale Arts & Crafts Community Initiative Ltd
Voluntary Action Lochaber
Walkerburn Community Development Trust
Wellhouse Community Trust
Westray Development Trust
Willow Wood (West Lothian) Community Company
Woodlands Community Development Trust